Summer Game Fest 2022 kicks off on 9th June

by Pierre Bell

Summer Game Fest organiser, Geoff Keighley, has revealed when this year’s Summer Game Fest begins and you can indulge yourself in the live cross-industry showcase on Thursday, 9th June at 11am PT / 6pm UK time. As always, Geoff promises plenty of game announcements and reveals, so fingers are firmly crossed for some good announcements this year. The only confirmed games showcase from the big three this year is the Xbox Bethesda Games Showcase which is on Sunday, 12th June at 10am PT / 6pm. E3 in all forms has been cancelled this year, but it will apparently be back next June.

We Have A Date!

Don't miss #SummerGameFest streaming live on Thursday, June 9 at 11a PT / 2p ET / 6p GMT.

I'm hosting a live cross-industry showcase. Game announcements, reveals + Day of the Devs.

Lots of events coming in June, keep checking https://t.co/Hp7WuLrjXk pic.twitter.com/NCfvdjNMXk

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) May 5, 2022

Get ready!!@IMAX is teaming us with us for #SummerGameFest on June 9 and @TheGameAwards in December!

That’s right: Watch all the reveals, surprises and announcements with your friends in select IMAX theaters for full-scale immersion :)

This is going to be cool! IMAX LIVE! pic.twitter.com/dvQPIgqF09

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) May 5, 2022

Related